top of page

Zoe Saldana Weighs In On Allure Magazine Cover Weight Reveal


Zoe Saldana Allur

Have you seen the cover of Allure Magazine? Zoe Saldana graces the cover with a headline: “Zoe Saldana: 115 Pounds of Grit and Heartache.”

The feedback hit like a Texas tornado stirring the magazine’s controversial cover line revealing Saldana’s weight. Never mind that she posed nude. Well, this morning on The Today Show, Saldana, 34, chimed in about her decision to pose nude and if she’s offended about the cover headline.

The Star Trek Into Darkness is standing by her decision to pose nude and about the weight reveal and even hinting about her bisexuality thoughts as she responded to Matt Lauer’s questions.

To Lauer’s question if she was upset, Saldana said she doesn’t mind her weight of 115 pounds being revealed. “It would have been wrong if they were lying about my weight,” she said. “This is how much I weigh. It’s something I can’t control. It’s who I am. I have a very thin frame, I was a ballet dancer. They wanted to do that, I don’t think it was to make an issue of my weight. I think it was to talk about that for a lightweight person, I seem to be really strong-minded.”

About the nude photo shoot, Zoe admitted: “I wanted to be bold and myself and be naked in a very symbolic way with my fans.”

Saldana went on to tell about how much fun she had at the photo shoot … something’s she’s never done before… exposing her body… how bold and liberating it felt to pose naked. She also admitted to Lauer that although she has always only dated and been attracted to men, right now about her sexuality…  and if ultimately she chose a woman to help raise her children… she’s sure family and friends would be supportive.

Do you think with Allure’s revealing photo shoot and interview?

Comments


bottom of page