top of page

Singer Blanca Rosas is Driven by Inspiration


BlancaBlueBlue-onwhite (1)

Driven by the music she loves Blanca Rosas is now looking to expand both her singing horizons and tapping into her entrepreneurial spirit.

New York native Rosas was just 7 years old when she made up her mind she wanted to become a singer, and she got busy honing her craft doing school plays musicals and singing in choirs.

She started her professional life performed with the Kean University Choral ensemble and the New Jersey symphony orchestra, touring with them in their national and international choral tours.

Now Rosas is looking to expand both her singing horizons and tapping into her entrepreneurial spirit.  To do so she is expanding her reach to music fans launching her music on the internet at rosasblanca.com and is working to soon introduce her own line of apparel, all the while and is working on a collection of music CD.

LH had the pleasure of sitting down with Blanca and get to know her a bit more up close and personal.

Where were you born and raised?

I was born in NYC, and I lived there for a while, and then went to school in New Jersey, but of I am of Ecuadorian (South America) background.

What inspired you to become a singer?

When I was little my mother liked to watch a lot of Spanish TV, I saw Lucero (Mexican singer) singing and I said I want to be a singer, so I joined chorus at school and church, and I have been singing anywhere, I get the opportunity to sing and perform.

What singers have given you inspiration?

A lot of singers, Alejandro Sanz, Lucero, Shakira, Selena Quintanilla-Pérez, Lola Beltrán, Pinpinella. Different singers. I am even inspired to do bossa nova music; right now I am into Bebel Gilberto.

You are working on a new CD?

Yes, it’s called The Blue Rose and it is inspired by the music that I love and that moves me.

Tell us about being on stage…what does it feel like to you?

I still get nervous, however I feel very fortunate to perform whenever I get the chance to. For me it is always a dream come true to be doing what I love to do — singing.

Who do you perform with?

I am working with the Latin Grammy nominated producer and composer Manuel Garcia Orozco and the acclaimed jazz concert pianist Mina Yu out of  NYC. I also work with Alex Britten a great (ASCAP) songwriter and film composer. We are working on some amazing music.

Tell me about Flamenco Rose?

The Flamenco Rose is the apparel clothing I am working on creating. It’s a beautiful collection that will be ready soon, and also music albums.

Any Shows coming up?

Yes, we are planning a show in NYC and one show out in Los Angeles, I will be sure to let you know where and invite everyone at Latin heat Media.

Comments


bottom of page