top of page

Selena Gomez Not Ready To Marry


The Beautiful And Talented Brunette Is Too Busy To Settle Down

No country bumpkin, Selena Gomez (Monte Carlo) won’t be saying “I Do” any time soon or getting engaged ala Miley Cyrus.

Gomez is in no rush to get married to her boyfriend Justin Beiber. “It’s really fun. I’m lucky.” The singer and actress is only 20, and although stars her age are planning to get hitched, Gomez has other projects to worry about. She will star in the indie film Parental Guidance Suggested. The star also pointed out, “Marriage and all that other stuff I think will happen once I feel accomplished in every other aspect of my life.” The talented star has more to accomplish despite her successful Disney Channel days, she tells Teen Vogue. “I don’t necessarily feel accomplished. I want to create a whole different persona when it comes to acting.”

Gomez then just officially makes her statement to Teen Vogue saying, “I’m 20. I don’t take anything in my personal life too seriously. I have great friends and a solid group of people I love. I feel like everything else will come organically.” She definitely sounds like she has bigger things to do before doing what her peer Miley Cyrus is doing.

Gomez just wrapped two films, Nicolas Lopez’s After Shock with Eli Roth, Andrea Osvart, and Ariel Levy, and also the animation Hotel Transvylvania where she is the voice for “Mavis.” Hotel is directed by Genndy Tartakovsky and stars Adam Sandler, Kevin James and Andy Samberg.

Whatever Gomez is up to, we support her to the fullest!

Be yourself always. There’s no one better,” — Selena Gomez

Comments


bottom of page