top of page

Request For Donald Trump

Request To Donald Trump – Teach Our Children Well

Dear Mr. Trump,

I know you are running for President and I’m sure you are very proud of yourself, but you see I have 2 children that my wife and I have invested a lot of time teaching important life lessons to. I would guess that you have taught your own children many, if not all of the life lessons listed below.  Lessons such as:

“If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all.”

“Don’t bully other people.”

“Money doesn’t buy happiness.”

“When you’re wrong, it’s okay to admit it.”

“Learn to say you’re sorry.”

“Don’t make fun of other peoples physical appearances.”

“Love yourself (okay you don’t need help with this one) so you can learn to love others.” (you however may need some work on this one)

My kids see you as a man that’s running for a very important job, as President of the United States and are quite confused as your behavior, is exactly the opposite of everything I and most parents teach their children.

I would like to share two stories with you; I was at the mall the other day and saw a kid who was making fun of another child and when his Dad asked him why he did it, he said, ” Donald Trump makes fun of people and he’s running to be President, so why can’t I?” Then my tween son several weeks ago, with a very concerned look asked, “Dad, if Donald Trump becomes President, will we have to move?” I questioned as to why he thought that. He responded, “Because we’re Mexican American.” I informed him I am thirteenth generation American of Spanish/Mexican descent and that my family has been here since before there was an America or a Mexico for that matter, and that he himself was born in Santa Monica, California, so there was no reason for concern. He was still worried and said, “Yes, but Mom is from Mexico.” I informed him to relax, as she is a naturalized US Citizen. Unconvinced, he then countered, “But he said he’s going to deport even people that are US citizens.”

Mr. Trump, I realize you love doing business deals and congratulations for your success in that area, but this is not a business deal! These are our children! They are the future of this country. Your words may get people that are living in fear, riled up, but please consider that you are scaring the crap out of  kids that are hearing your destructive and divisive comments too.

Perhaps what you really need is a self-imposed “time out!” Barring that happening, I would appreciate if you would go deep inside yourself and find that kid that was taught all the beautiful lessons listed above, by his own parents and give him a big hug.  I think he could really use it.

Sincerely,

Jeff Valdez

A proud father of 2 outstanding young men


Jeff Valdez is a serial entrepreneur, former standup comic and creative executive. Jeff is passionate about the demographic shift that is happening in America and how to address the multitude of opportunities in this new landscape. Past endeavors include, co-founding the groundbreaking cable channel SiTV/(NuvoTV), Chairman of QuePasa.com and co-creator/show runner of the Nickelodeon hit show “The Brothers Garcia.” He was born in Pueblo, Colorado and currently resides in Beverly Hills with his wife Ana and sons Alex and Max.

Comments


bottom of page