top of page

Lagabrie Natale Takes Home Two Daytime Emmys

Los Angeles, CA — Host and producer Lagabrie Natale had a good Sunday, she took home two Daytime Emmys, one  for Outstanding Daytime Talent in a Spanish Language Program and her show SuperLatina won in the Outstanding Entertainment Program in Spanish category.  Her now award winning weekly show, airs every Saturday at 4 p.m. ET on VmeTV.


As host of the SuperLatina talk show, Natale has now been nominated two times to the Daytime Emmy awards, and received seven nominations and won one Lone Star EMMY Award. “I literally went from a carpet warehouse to the red carpet! To think that almost ten years ago, we taped the first episode of SuperLatina from a carpet warehouse and now we are going toe-to-toe with some of the biggest media companies in the planet is almost inconceivable. It makes me and my team immensely proud” said Natale.

“Our company’s philosophy has always been dream, execute, adapt, innovate. SuperLatina was born out of this matrix”- noted Andres Suarez, CEO of AGANARmedia, the company that produces and owns the rights to SuperLatina. “The same applies to our new expansion into the digital landscape, Celebrastic“, he said.


Celebrastic is a bilingual mobile app dedicated to planning and crowdfunding special events with a Latino twist. The new venture will launch in late 2016 and represents an extension of AGANARmedia’s mission to empower Latinas.  With Celebrastic, the trailblazer Natale is venturing into the realm of mobile applications with the same determination she had back in 2007, when she quit her job as news anchor to start her own company.

“I want to break free from any limitation and be able to follow my calling of helping other women succeed. I’ve followed my heart every step of the way, even when people around me told me that I was crazy. And, somehow, I made it to the Daytime Emmys”, said Natale, laughing out loud.

The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) honors creativity and excellence through the renowned EMMY®  Award, the most prestigious award in television.

Comments


bottom of page