top of page

“Con Amor” Eddie Marrero Sings Classic American Standards in Spanish


The Rat Pack Sounds of yesteryear, now en español



Eddie Marrero, actor and recording artist, sings American standards in Spanish in his latest album:  “Con Amor:  Eddie Marrero.”  Eddie is bringing Latin heat to Rat-Pack era standard hits made famous by Frank SinatraDean Martin and Nat King Cole such as “All of Me,” “Besame Mucho,”  “My Way, I’ve Got You Under My Skin,” and many others.

“I grew up in New York listening to Latin music but also to great American singers and classic songs,” says Eddie.  “I always wanted to perform those songs in Spanish and add a touch of Latin rhythm to their classic beauty.  I’m very excited with the results and hope the fans love them as much as I do.”

“Con Amor: Eddie Marrero” contains the tracks “Todo de Mi” (All of Me); “Besame Mucho”; “Te Tengo Bajo Mi Piel” (I’ve Got Your Under My Skin); “Mi Amor” (Based on the title That’s All); “Completamente al Final” (All The Way); “Donde O Cuando Fue” (Where Or When);  “Bella Maria De Mi Alma” (Beautiful Maria of My Soul); “Todo En Amor Es Justo” (All In Love Is Fair) and “En Mi Viejo San Juan” (In My Old San Juan).  The sound takes us back to the days of Frank Sinatra but also adds a bit of salsa to the mix.  Get your copy of “Con Amor” here:   http://bit.ly/NeUN5K.   “Con Amor:  Eddie Marrero” is also available on itunes, Amazon, CDBaby, Rhapsody and Spotify.

Born and raised in Spanish Harlem, Eddie Marrero is an actor, director and recording artist with numerous film, TV and theatre credits which include How to Make it in America (HBO); Law & OrderThird WatchSNL (NBC) and the first Latino to co-host The Late Show with David Letterman. Now, Eddie adds recording artist to his list of accomplishments with his debut CD “Con Amor: Eddie Marrero” a lush compilation of classic love songs from the rat-pack era that speaks to the heart and stirs the soul.  The music harkens to another era but stands on its own, blending Latin rhythms of Bolero, Rumba, Cha-Cha, Samba and Tango to deliver a unique sound.

Comments


bottom of page